Askance

uh-SKANS’ -adverb: 1. With disapproval or distrust 2. With a sideways glance.

I looked at my screen askance when I read her confusing note filled with her abuse of their & there; they’re was nowhere to be found, & I was not surprised.

One Comment on “Askance”

  1. Christiana says:

    LOL! I hate that!

    SN: This addition of WOTD (with the edition of sentences) makes this section less insipid (although, I thought it was fine without the sentences).

    And, obviously “addition” & “edition” should be switched, 😉


Leave a Reply

